Modern Monday-Entry for Phoenix AQS Show

In October, I entered a small wall hanging in the Phoenix AQS Show.  There is now a category for Modern Quilting in each of the AQS shows this year.  I was notified on Friday that ” Bookcases” was selected for the show!  I am thrilled! The inspiration for this quilt was a photo I took of an arrangement of bookcases.  Besides “Bookcases”, I have “Coloring with Kate” in the traveling Modern Quilt Exhibit.  Two quilts in one show.  What an honor.  I may just have to go see them.  Phoenix in February?-not a bad idea!!!IMG_0179

One thought on “Modern Monday-Entry for Phoenix AQS Show

Leave a Reply

